I'm a Lupe fanatic...I've seen him in concert 3 times and will continue to see him live any chance I get....I was really excited to buy Food and Liquor 2 because "Bitch Bad" reminded me of the classic Lupe that I fell in love with....To be honest, it is a good album....it is not "the greatest rap album"....it is definitely not Food and Liquor....it is not a classic...and that saddens me....it is better than the other garbage we have out there right now but something is missing.....
What saddened me even more was that I listened to "Cruel Summer" even though I purchased both albums on the same day....I guess my love affair with Lupe is slowly fading away.
No comments:
Post a Comment